Dusting off this blog

Time flies, doesn’t it? Well, I won’t make any excuses, I can promise you that. It is what it is, and I can’t turn back the time. I would if I could, don’t get me wrong. The good news of this blog being dormant for so long is that I’ve finally taken the time to devote more of my time to knit. (The fact that I’m stealing it from my writing clients is entirely another matter, but shhh…don’t tell anyone). And in the process, I discovered that I really like it. Here are some of the reasons:

1) I get to make something wearable (and by that I don’t mean a scarf – although I might reconsider it, since there are so many awesome patterns on Ravelry)

2) It calms my nerves (I don’t smoke or drink (ok, ok…raaarely I do, like twice a year.) so coffee and yarn is pretty much what makes me really, really happy)

3) It makes me happy. (Self explanatory, I think.)

4) I’m improving my skills!

5) I started designing and writing my own patterns!!! (happy dance)

 

That’s it from me for now, I’ll see you in a couple of days! ❤

Leave a Reply

