A very merry Christmas!

And a huge thank you to all my followers! Your presence really means a whole lot to me, and I will do my best to keep you interested.

I haven’t done a lot of knitting today, but one sock of the extremely boring pair is finally cast off. That leaves me with appr. 60-ish rows of another one to finish. God have mercy on me. :/

Meanwhile, I’m going through so many projects that I still want to knit, mainly because I can’t keep track of my stash. I have some serious stash busting to do. I suppose I can keep a skein or two for knitting toys (a few small children…oh wait, just one child, I think… walked into my life recently, but not my own), and that leaves me with…eh…sooo much yarn that I can’t fit into a big project. Did I mention it’s all mostly acrylic?

Of course, one more pair of fingerless gloves never hurt anybody, I suppose, but I need a change. I need a completely new project apart from my sweater which I’m happy to come back to one of these days.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I’m also knitting a hat with merino, nylon and acrylic blend. I’m in love with that yarn. I’ll post the results soon, so keep in touch, if you will.

I love you all!

Leave a Reply

