Destashing project no.1!

Oook, so the incredibly ugly sock yarn seemed to have redeemed itself in my eyes since I’ve decided that I need to do some destashing to make room for new yarn. So I went ahead and, to keep my mind off some things, started crocheting something that was supposed to be a pencil case but I realize soon enough that I was going to run out of that yarn. That’s why the idea came to make a small pouch instead. This is the result:

crochet+knit
crochet+knit

DSC_0883

DSC_0884

DSC_0885

The construction took me a few hours. The body of the pouch is crocheted, and the flap is knitted. The only thing that is not my own design is the heart, which I used from another Raveler’s free chart. I also didn’t block the flap, because I was too curious whether it would turn out the way I wanted it to.

Leave a Reply

