Aaaand the sweater is done!

Yes, you read that right; it’s off the needles and the ends are woven in! It was a bumpy ride at times. The biggest setback were the sleeves. Not only did I not listen to myself and stop increasing when I felt it was needed, I had an idiotic idea to actually CO four more sts under the sleeve, sort of to connect them to the rest of the body. A word of advice: unless the pattern says so, DON’T do it. As a result of that stupid idea my sleeves were gigantic so I had to rip them apart and do additional decreases on the sleeves until there were a bit over 50 sts altogether on the needles, as opposed to 68 (as written for the size I was following).

Other than that, I didn’t do waist increases. I decreased evenly across the body.

Margot pullover

Leave a Reply

