Knubbelchen…

…or my new favorite destashing project!

Yes, I understand that I may look childish knitting toys, but a) I’ve got an excuse. It’s for my friend’s baby boy, and b) I don’t really care I’m 30 years old, I’m doing one for myself!

What is a Knubbelchen, you wonder? It’s a little plush toy with flat body, round head and a cute little hat that can be as long as you like. It reminds me a lot of this little guy. I’ve decided to call it a luck-bringer. The best part is that I don’t have to embroider the eyes, because I still have no idea how to do it and make it look good. It looks good without facial features, too.

It’s originally designed by pezi888 on Ravelry, and it already has 2103 finished projects. The first one I’m making is made from a combination of variegated and solid sock yarn. On the next one I’ll do some changes in the construction, and I’ll keep you posted on that.

Photos are coming soon!

Leave a Reply

