A gift from Canada…

…or how I love my friends!

I have friend in Canada who I’ve never met in person, but who is a part of my soul family, because I feel like I know her forever! And she’s always supportive of my knitting projects, always wondering how on earth am I doing the things I am. I always planned to ask her to send me the yarn from the stores there, like a skein or two souvenir yarn, and that I would pay her for it. And she always said no, don’t worry, I’ll find something for you.

So a few months ago, I think in December, she told me that she had found me a book and a few other small things and that she will send them to me. The package was due to arrive in the middle of May. It’s April 24th here, and today the package arrived! I am over the moon with all the goodies inside!

DSC_0933

Yes, you see it well, there are not one but TWO balls of yarn inside, and a book that combines knitting and romance! ❤ ❤ ❤

DSC_0935 DSC_0936

The right one is more bright pink, it’s called watermelon and the blue is called sky.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Canadians rock 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

