Away for a while…

…or I have so many knitting projects!

Most important of all: Shleeves! When I first saw the pattern I knew I had to have it! I never usually buy patterns, if I did I’d be broke, but this one was just calling to me! It took me about a week overall to finish it, but there are sleeves to be knitted and I need to block it out.

It’s called the Shleeves because it’s actually a shawl with sleeves! How brilliant is that! I can’t resist posting photos even in this unfinished phase!

DSC_0935 DSC_0937 DSC_0938

The color is rich deep gold cotton from Ice Yarns! I love Ice Yarns and they’re so affordable!

The project was such a success that my mom is really considering ordering yarn so that I can make her one, too πŸ˜€

Another project is for baby L., a friend’s newborn baby. She’s into gaming and there’s a game called Portal. In that game there’s something called Companion Cube. I’m not sure entirely what it is, but we had an idea for me to knit him a blanket with CC image. I’ll post it all when it’s done. I’m really excited about this particular project!

And what’s on your needles this week?

Leave a Reply

