With friends like these

… or when they make you feel so grateful you could cry!

August was my birthday month. This year, after manifesting a particular laptop that I liked being fixed FOR FREE, I said to myself and honestly meant it that I don’t need another gift. That was quite enough, thank you very much. But my dearest friend from Canada said that she had sent me a small package which should arrive somewhere around my birthday.

Sure enough, two days before my birthday a postman delivered a HUGE package that was filled with 12 balls of 100% cotton! Can you believe it? I couldn’t! I gaped like a fish out of water, nearly fainting out of shock! Yarn was just a part of the gift, she also send me more goodies, but overall I couldn’t believe what I was seeing and touching.

DSC_0015

Some balls of yarn, the white and blue from Premier yarns, called Isaac Mizrahi, have already been put to use for a triangle scarf:

I want you safe, my Doctor
I want you safe, my Doctor

The yarn is deliciously soft! The stitches look so even in the photo, even though I didn’t wash it or block it yet. It’s a delight to have around the neck.

As soon as I saw these colors together, I giggled because they are T.A.R.D.I.S. colors, from Dr. Who. Hence, it’s named I want you safe, my Doctor. It has more meanings than one, though, but I’ll tell you about it some other time. In case you were wondering, my Doctor is 10th, David Tennant.

A new batch of yarn arrived from Turkey, and I’ll tell you all about it in the next post. Until then, I love you all!

One Comment Add yours

  1. 10th Doctor for the win!

    Like

Leave a Reply

