Creative update

….or how the things are piling up! Warning: photo heavy! First up we have those little bags finally put to use. One of them holds my medical supplies, the other one stamps, ink and other small stuff:

Then we have the big laundry bag, my newest FO, in action as well:

dsc_0011

Yes, it’s that huge and yes, it took me about 3 hours to make it, from cutting to assembling.

And then, finally, we have some knitting projects!

I’m calling this the cat crystal mat, to hold your precious gems. Because cats are magical, and I love all things magical. It’s double knitted, so it’s 2 different looks in one object! I love double knitting, but it can be quite a pain, especially if you’re using fingering weight yarn. The result, though, is always very satisfactory. And do you know what else is? You can get this cat crystal mat in my store! This is the only piece for now, so get it before someone else does!

There’s also this:

dsc_0010

A mysterious project in progress, and I’m very excited about how it’s going to turn out. Can’t wait to finish it. The needles are very thin, so it won’t be as big as the one in the pattern, but it will be perfect nonetheless.

What’s off your machine or needles today?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Twillingart says:

    I’m working on a globe and it’s hard! Fingers crossed it all works out in the end, otherwise she’ll be lumpy!

    Like

    1. Wow, that sounds interesting! I’d love to see it when it’s done, I’m sure it will turn out great!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Twillingart says:

        Thanks for the support! I’m up into North America now so it won’t be long. I have been thinking that a post about ‘what I learned while knitting my way around the world’ would be a good idea! Thanks again for the encouragement!

        Like

Leave a Reply

