Best FO so far!

…or how I keep surprising myself with the projects I’m making.

It’s always difficult to sew for someone else, because I put so much pressure on myself to make it perfect. Of course, there’s no such thing as perfection and I get that, but one keeps hoping, right?

I really put my soul into both gifts, and I am proud of them. It represents how much I’m grateful to have them in my life. It’s something that can’t be measured or put in words, but I can try to sew its representation.

dsc_0071
Pillowcase with the zipper on top

I’m especially happy with how successfully I’ve installed the zipper. I only wish it was the same length as the fabric, because it didn’t come out as neat as I wanted it to, but since it’s all concealed with the lining that matches the outer fabric, I think I’m good.

dsc_0068
Le perfect zipper 😀

I know that my next one will be even better, and I get to test that theory since it’s Sunday 😀

What is your best, proudest FO? What’s the story behind it?

Leave a Reply

