Look what I have!

Or, in Samantha Jones’s words: “It was an impulse purchase!”

I totally didn’t plan on buying it, I only wanted to look and see if it was the English version. Sadly, it isn’t, but it’s just the incentive to refresh my memory of German, and learn new words.

The magazine has 47 patterns to choose from, of various levels of difficulty! As I was looking through them, I realized that I can re-use the patterns so many times, in different fabrics, lengths, combinations… the possibilities are endless!

It’s the first time that I’ll use the actual pattern, and I’m really excited! I’m not sure what I want to do yet. I was thinking of a short skirt or shorts, even though there aren’t any shorts in this issue. But I suppose I could just trace the pants pattern halfway.

Bonus point: they have the instructions for Palazzo pants, and I’ve been meaning to do it since I’ve discovered that my love for sewing is more than just a fling!

What was your first sewing pattern magazine? Do you still keep it and use the patterns inside?

Leave a Reply

